During the New Lawyer Induction Ceremony at Bass Concert Hall on October 30, Supreme Court of Texas Justice and Texas Access to Justice Commission liaison Brett Busby honored the contributions of some of Texas’ most ardent pro bono advocates.

Justin Atkinson, of the University of Texas School of Law, and Shayla Hoang Nguyen, of Texas A&M School of Law, both received the 2023 Law Student Pro Bono Award in recognition of their exceptional commitment to pro bono work, according to a press release.